Our Mission

To provide a home for end-of-life care where every life matters to the very last breath and no one dies alone.

Our Vision

The Open Arms House will expand public knowledge about end-of-life care choices through a community-supported charitable residence that facilitates end-of-life care with dignity, peace and comfort for hospice patients and their loved ones.

The home will provide educational opportunities for health care professionals, the faith community, families of residents and volunteers with the hope that the natural dying process can be understood and accepted.

Board Member’s

Carol Nickel

President

carol.f.nickel@gmail.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Jim Heaton

Vice President

jimboheaton@yahoo.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Donnie Clark

Recording Secretary

dlclark2010@yahoo.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Treasurer

The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Angela Biscotti

Board Member

angelabiscotti@sbcglobal.net
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Clare Whitlach

Board Member

clare@whitlatch.net
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

July Hong

Board Member

julyhong@me.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Karl Schafer

Board Member

karlandrewschafer@gmail.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Margaret Moholt

Board Member

msmoholt@comcast.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Mary Ferrara

Board Member

mary.l.ferrara@hotmail.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Merrilyn Brady

Board Member

bradyjm@comcast.net
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Peter Sherwood

Board Member

karlandrewschafer@gmail.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Sabrina Jimenez

Board Member

sjimenez2005@hotmail
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Simon Guy

Board Member

SimonGuy@kw.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House

Siro Altamirano CPA

Board Member

saltamirano@wbecpas.com
The Ruth Wood Open Arms House